29
May
09

Precious Promises

I was reminded the other morning just how wonderful the Word of God is.  It is packed with precious promises for each of us.  Often when reading it therej0435886 comes those special moments when you know God is speaking to you through a particular verse or portion of Scripture.

Wendy and I are getting ready to have number 5.  The way things are going so far it looks like it will be another girl.  The Whitlow chicks are multiplying fast.  I’m so thankful for each of our kids.

But I have to say, I have been thinking quietly to myself, “How am I going to be able to support all these girls?”  There’s clothes, braces, sports, vacations, college, and the big one….the wedding, or in my case weddingsssss.  I can’t marry them all at once and do one big reception.  My wife would kill me.

The other morning I was reading in Proverbs and I came across this verse – There will be enough goats’ milk for your food, for the food of your household and maintenance for your girls. (Prov. 27:17).

That’s my new life verse!  The goats’ milk is God’s provision.  Honestly, I have put this verse to memory and I believe for me its God’s promise of provision as we stay faithful to His call upon our lives.  There will be enough for the maintenance of my girls.

There are promises for you as well in God’s Word.  When you come across one that jumps off the page write it down, memorize it, review it, hold on to it.  It will give you reassurance and strength.  God’s promises are for you too!

0 Responses to “Precious Promises”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

